Sunday without something special seems incomplete. Having gorged on a lot of meat Saturday night, I decided to go veg . So I got a few button mushrooms from the nearby store, got hold of some curd and cooked the easiest mushroom dish I have cooked till now.

Ingredients:

  1. A can of Mushrooms
  2. Butter
  3. 2 large onions
  4. 1 cup yogurt (I had plain and sweet curd, so I mixed equal portions of both )
  5. Coriander leaves, or any other herb you prefer.
  6. Capsicum

Method:

  1. Wash the mushrooms properly and slit in two.
  2. Chop the onions and capsicum.
  3. In a wok, put two tablespoons of butter and let it melt.
  4. Fry the chopped onions in the butter till translucent.IMG20170430135750
  5. Add salt as per taste.
  6. Add the mushrooms and fry for 5-8 minutes.
  7. Once the mushrooms brown a little, add the chopped capsicum, the herbs and the curd.  IMG20170430141733
  8. Cover and let it cook for at least 15 minutes.
  9. Keep a check on the moisture, so that the mushrooms don’t stick to the bottom of the wok.
  10. Once all the sauce is dries up, your mushrooms are ready to be mopped with bread, or to be taken as a side dish with rice!

IMG20170430144323

IMG20170430144240

IMG20170430144155

I created this dish myself and my husband loved it so much that I have a request to prepare this again next Sunday. So please try it out and let me know what you think ! I will be really excited to see your replies!

2 thoughts on “Mushroom cooked in curd

Leave a Reply

